Return To Home Page Place Your Order What you will need to use this courseware How Our Technical Training Works Terms and Conditions of Use: Français



Comment fonctionne notre formation technique

Les modules de formation d’autoapprentissage du curriculum de Honda Canada, offrent à l’étudiant l’information nécessaire afin de  comprendre la construction, la fonctionnalité, l’opération et les procédures fondamentales de diagnostic des divers composantes et systèmes qui se trouvent dans les véhicules Honda et Acura. Certains modules peuvent nécessiter le recours à des publications de service supplémentaires comme le manuel de service ou les bulletins de service, qui sont aussi offerts en vente auprès de Honda Canada.

Chaque curriculum comprend un certain nombre de modules de cours.  En général, les techniciens commencent par compléter les modules au haut de la liste du cours pour ensuite procéder vers le bas de la liste. N’oubliez pas qu’en essayant de compléter un module de haut niveau avant même d’avoir complété ses prérequis, pourrait causer d’importantes lacunes de connaissance. Il existe un nombre précis de modules pour chaque curriculum, et le prix est basé sur le nombre de modules offerts.

Honda Canada n’offre aucun certificat ou attestation relativement à la formation complétée par les  techniciens indépendants. De plus, il n’y a aucune provision afin de valider l’habileté du technicien indépendant à compléter les exercices pratiques inclus dans les modules. Les centres de formation de Honda Canada ne sont pas ouverts aux techniciens ou aux propriétaires/opérateurs des ateliers de réparation indépendants.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


All Honda Canada Technical Training materials are protected by copyright.

Return To Home Page Place Your Order What you will need to use this courseware How Our Technical Training Works Terms and Conditions of Use: Français

How Our Technical Training Works

The self-paced training modules in the Honda Canada curriculum provide the student with the information needed to understand the construction, function, operation, and fundamental diagnosis procedures of the various components and systems found on Honda and Acura automobiles. Some modules may require the use of supplemental service publications such as service manual or service bulletins which are also available to purchase from Honda Canada.

Each curriculum is made up of a number of course modules.  In general, technicians begin by completing modules at the top of the curriculum list and work their way to the bottom. Keep in mind that attempting to complete a high level module without first completing its prerequisites can result in large knowledge gaps. There are a unique number of modules for each curriculum and the price is based on the number of modules available.

Honda Canada does not offer certification or acknowledgement for training completed by independent technicians. In addition, there is no provision to validate the independent technician's ability to satisfactorily complete the practice exercises included in the modules. Honda Canada’s Training Centres are not open to independent technicians or repair facility owner/operators.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


All Honda Canada Technical Training materials are protected by copyright.